Scientific committee

Aims :

The Scientific committee of MELCom International discusses mainly issues related to conference programmes.

Composition :

Formalised as of Spring 2016, the Scientific committee is made up of three different components

  • a permanent body including four figures who have actively contributed to the scientific aura of the association : Drs Helga Rebhan, Geoffrey Roper,  Arnoud Vrolijk and Ms. Dominique Akhoun-Schwarb and Sara Yontan


  • the three Board members who change at the end of their respective terms.


  • the local organiser* of the current conference who is naturally a different person every year.


*In some rare cases where the conference is hosted by more than two institutions, two persons may act as local organisers.